Team managers and account administrators can permanently remove inactive users from an individual team. To permanently remove a user, first set them to inactive. Once they're inactive, go to their edit page by selecting "Edit" from the menu next to their name on the Team Settings - Members page.
At the bottom right of the edit page, there is a red button to remove the user from the team permanently.
Careful - when a team member is removed, their check-in and activity history will be permanently deleted from that team.
Note: This action is limited to the specific team. For instance, if a user is active on a second team, their check-in history and access for that second team will not be impacted. You can also delete from your account and across all teams.